Watch Now


After the announcement of Pavement and the Pixies two big names in indie rock, comes the first batch of artists who have confirmed their presence at the tenth anniversary of the San Miguel Primavera Sound, which will take place from the 27th to the 29th of May 2010.

As many of you know there is an on going survey on the festival forum and we can now confirm two bands who will join the celebrations of our tenth anniversary next May: Wilco possibly the most important American rock band of the last five years, and the British band The Fall led by Mark E. Smith, a band indispensable for the understanding of music today.

These will be joined by a variety of different artists, like Panda Bear, the alias of Noah Lennox from Animal Collective, who makes experimental music starting from pop. Hope Sandoval, the ex singer of Mazzy Star is also coming to the Parc del Forum, accompanied by The Warm Inventions.

From England, two bands, which have captured all the media attention this year, The XX with their dark and melancholic pop and Wild Beasts, a band that has come up with a brand new fresh and convincing, sound distancing itself from fashions and hype.

The electronic section is covered by the masked duo The Bloody Beetroots, who seem set to be the next big thing in dance music in the next few months, and by the dubstep of the British Joker together with Nomad and the comeback of the Scottish electro pop band Bis.

As usual, new American independent values will be well represented with the participation of The Antlers, authors of one of The albums of 2009, folk pop by the powerful Here We Go Magic, the fuzz pop of the Dum Dum Girls and the psychedelic lo-fi of Ganglians.

There are two confirmations from our country that are important and clearly antithetical. On one hand there is Delorean, a veteran band that has finally managed to conquer the UK and The United States with its electronic rock. And on the other hand, a very special performance in which, under the title “Camarón, La Leyenda Del Tiempo, 30 Años Después", a multitude of essential names in Flamenco today (Dunquende and Chicuelo amongst others) will pay tribute to one of the best records of our musical culture.

The power pop of the Canadians The New Pornographers, a band that has become a classic of this decade, will also visit the tenth edition of the San Miguel Primavera Sound.

The full festival tickets for the San Miguel Primavera Sound 2010 are already on sale at the price of 95 € (+ booking fee) until the 30th of November. From the 1st of December the tickets will cost 99 € (+booking fee).

The tickets are on sale on the Ticketmaster network (Tick Tack Ticket), the CD Drome shops, RIFT shops, Seetickets UK, Fnac France and through Paypal on the festival webpage.